top of page

Akasha Mandala Mural

Updated: Dec 23, 2021

Here it is! My Biggest Mural so far !!!

Consisting of 5 separate mandalas and free-flowing leafy swirls, i covered a space of nearly 7 meters at Akasha & Yoga wellbeing studio. The Akasha Studio is a brand new, purpose built, fully equipped space where Amanda holds small, bespoke classes and private classes, Mini Retreats and Starlight Gong Experiences.


My artwork is inspired by my time as a henna artist and life as a yogi, so i instantly felt that spark when Amanda first got in touch and shared her dreams for this space.


Yoga Studio's feel like such a natural space for me to create. I felt such a strong sense of peace and harmony when working in this amazing studio space. You can tell that Amanda brings alot of love and devotion into her work and life here as a light worker and healer.

Amanda integrates the teachings of the Elements into her classes and celebrates them throughout the year - Akasha, Earth, Air, Water and Fire.

These elements inspired the largest mandala centre piece for this creation


ELEMENTS MANDALA

Knowledge of the five elements allows the yogi to understand the laws of nature and to use yoga to attain greater health, power, knowledge and happiness. Read more on these feature mandalas HERE


I am fascinated in the ways we can use artwork to create connection, reminding people of our immense interconnectivity with our earth, with each other and our whole universe.

 


I Loved using multiple mandalas on one mural and next up is the slightly smaller/ simpler version of the main 'Elements mandala'

Torus Mandala

'Torus' In sacred geometry is the first shape to emerge from the Genesis Pattern. The torus is found in everything from atoms, to life forms and even in all cosmic bodies such as stars and galaxies. It is a primary shape in existence.

I love how clear it is in the centre of the mandalas and how these subtle similarities connect each of the mandalas across the mural.



Through my artwork, especially pieces like this mural, I hope to inspire a sense of connection between our selves and the scared teachings of yoga in an immersive, positive way.


Read more on both these mandalas HERE



This year I am getting into YouTube - it's another way for me to share my work and world with you online, and in video format which I find is a lot more engaging. Subscribe to my YouTube channel to stay updated with my new videos.


Let me know if you have any questions or comments here on the video and thanks for following my journey!




 

- Used Posca paint pens and loved the metallic colours to match the colours of the Studio.

- This mural took 4 Days / totalling 40 hours to complete

- Find Akasha Studio here - https://linktr.ee/Amandaandersonjones - Find Beautiful Soul Mandalas here - https://linktr.ee/beautifulsoulmandalas

 

BRING JOY TO YOUR SPACE - SHOP HERE ORIGINALS - PRINTS - COLLECTABLES


25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page